Deputy Chancellor Dr. Desmond Blackburn Photo:

In an email to DOE staffers, deputy chancellor of school leadership Dr. Desmond Blackburn recently announced the three chiefs of school support for the division of school leadership. Blackburn says these new leadership roles will assist him in, “developing district instructional leadership that accelerates learning for all students.” The new roles are as follows:

Chief of school support, elementary and middle schools—Danika Rux

Chief of school support, elementary and middle schools—Lawrence Pendergast

Chief of school support, high schools—Elaine Lindsey

Both Dr. Rux and Mr. Pendergast will be supporting the system of 32 community school districts while Dr. Lindsey’s role will be to strengthen the “unique high school environments.” To learn more about DOE leadership, visit here.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply